LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2007/2008

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(I) <u>CABINET</u> (10)

Conservative

(10)

I.David Ashton (Deputy Leader)MembersMarilyn Ashton
Mrs Camilla Bath
Miss Christine Bednell
Susan Hall
Chris Mote (CH) (Leader)
Janet Mote
Paul Osborn
Mrs Anjana Patel
Eric Silver

AUDIT COMMITTEE (5) **(I)**

	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>	
	(3)	(2)	
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	John Cowan (CH) Richard Romain Stanley Sheinwald	Archie Foulds * Thaya Idaikkadar	

<u>II.</u>	1. Robert Benson	1. Keith Ferry
Reserve	2. Tom Weiss	2. Nizam Ismail
Members	3. Jeremy Zeid	

(CH)	= Chair
(VC)	= Vice-C
*	Donotoo

= Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(II) <u>DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE</u> (8)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(5)	(3)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	Marilyn Ashton (CH) Don Billson Julia Merison Narinder Singh Mudhar Joyce Nickolay	Mrinal Choudhury Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar *
<u>II.</u> Reserve Members	 Golam Chowdhury Robert Benson Dinesh Solanki Janet Cowan - 	 David Gawn Graham Henson Rekha Shah

(CH) = Chair
 (VC) = Vice-Chair
 * Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(III) <u>STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE</u> (8)

Conservative

administrative matters.

	(5)	(3)			
<u>I.</u> Members	Marilyn Ashton (CH) Don Billson Julia Merison Narinder Singh Mudhar Joyce Nickolay	Mrinal Choudhury Keith Ferry Thaya Idaikkadar *			
<u>II.</u> Reserve Members	 Golam Chowdhury Robert Benson Dinesh Solanki Janet Cowan - 	 David Gawn Graham Henson Rekha Shah 			
(CH) (VC) *	= Chair = Vice-Chair Denotes Group Membe	ers for consultation on	Delegated	Action	and/or

Labour

(IV) <u>LICENSING AND GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE</u> (15)

<u>Conservative</u>	

(9)

(6)

Labour

Robert Benson Mrinal Choudhury * Members Mano Dharmarajah **Don Billson** Mrs Lurline Champagnie (CH) Thaya Idaikkadar **G** Chowdhury Nizam Ismail Ashok Kulkarni Phillip O'Dell Mrs Vina Mithani **Raj Ray John Nickolay Tom Weiss** Jeremy Zeid

(CH) (VC) = Chair

= Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11) (V)

	Conservative	<u>Labour</u>	Liberal Democrat
	(6)	(4)	(1)
<u>I.</u> <u>Members</u>	Barry Mcleod-Cullinane Mrs Myra Michael Anthony Seymour Stanley Sheinwald (CH) Dinesh Solanki Mark Versallion	B E Gate Mitzi Green Jerry Miles Mrs Rekha Shah	Christopher Noyce
<u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	 Julia Merison Vina Mithani Jeremy Zeid Yogesh Teli - - 	 Ms Nana Asante Phillip O'Dell Archie Foulds Navin Shah 	1. Paul Scott

The Chair of each of the four substantive Scrutiny Sub Committees is an ex officio [Note: member of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee].

= Chair (CH) (VC)

= Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation Delegated Action and/or on administrative matters.

(VI) <u>SCHOOL ORGANISATION COMMITTEE</u> (20)

[Established as a Statutory committee by the Council in accordance with Regulations made under the School Standards and Framework Act 1998.]

(i) (Council Membership in order of political group nominations) (7)

		<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Labour</u>	
		(4)	(3)	
Membe	ers	Miss Christine Bednell Jean Lammiman Mrs Anjana Patel Tom Weiss	Nizam Ismail Jerry Miles Bill Stephenson	
<u>Alterna</u> Membe		 Mrs Lurline Champagnie Janet Mote Tony Ferrari John Cowan 	 B E Gate Raj Ray Keith Ferry 	
Other F	Repre	esentatives		
			Representatives:	Reserves:
(ii)	Chu	irch of England:	Rev P Reece	Mr G Edwards - Alternate
(iii)	Roman Catholic Church:		Mr J Coyle Mr M Murphy Ms M Roe	
(iv)	Lea	rning and Skills Council	Mr G Egere	
(v)	Sch	ools (Parent/Secondary):	(Vacancy)	(Vacancy - Alternate)
Schools (Parent/Primary):		ools (Parent/Primary):	(Vacancy) (Vacancy - Alternate)	(Vacancy) (Vacancy - Alternate)
		ools (Headteachers Schools up):	Mr D A Jones Ms A Lyons Mr B A Robertson	
	Sch	ools (Co-optee/Special):	Mrs P Langdon	(Vacancy - Alternate)
(vi) HCRE:		RE:	Mr A Aggarwal	

Adviser: Mr B Leaver

[Notes: (1) The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Committee to be appointed at the inaugural meeting of the Committee and thereafter annually at a Committee meeting;

(2) all appointments as members of the Committee are for a period not exceeding three years '**i.e. until May 2008 currently**' subject to this being undertaken;

(3) members may nominate an alternate member to attend meetings of the Committee in their absence, subject to the requirements in the Regulations.]

(VII) <u>STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION</u> (3)

Conservative	<u>Labour</u>
(2)	(1)

<u>l.</u> Members	Mrs Lurline Champagnie Mrs Anjana Patel	Ms Nana Asante

II.	1. Janet Cowan	1. Nizam Ismail
<u>Reserve</u>	2. Tony Ferrari	
<u>Members</u>		

(Note: Chair to be appointed at a SACRE meeting).

(VIII) STANDARDS COMMITTEE (6) (Non-proportional)

	<u>C</u>	onservative	<u>Labour</u>
	(4	4)	(2)
<u>l.</u> <u>Members</u>	N J	anet Cowan * Irs Kinnear ean Lammiman oyce Nickolay	B E Gate * Phillip O'Dell
II. <u>Reserve</u> <u>Members</u>	2 3	. Mrs Lurline Champagnie . Tom Weiss . Jeremy Zeid . Mark Versallion	 Mitzi Green Asad Omar -
III. <u>Independent</u> <u>Persons</u>	R M D	ndependent Persons (2):- ev Peter Broadbent 1s S Darr 9r J Kirkland 1r M Rizvi	
(appointed until 2010)			
	(F	Reserves: Roger Smith)	
	Membership rules:		
	i.	An Elected Mayor or the L	eader may not be members;
	ii.	The Chair of the Committe	e must not be a member of the executive;
	iii. At least 25% of the membership must be Independent persons;		
	iv.	Only one member of the e	xecutive can be a member of the Committee;
v. The rules on political proportionality do not apply.		ortionality do not apply.	